snapshots
Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005 || denial is bliss, eh?

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

October 24, 2005

Dear K:

Please consider this letter my official notice of resignation, effective after the close of parent-teacher conferences on November 9, 2005.

As a result of my resignation, I realize that I am relinquishing the tuition benefit. I ask that this letter serve as the official request for our children�s withdrawal from NCCA and the release of their records, also effective on November 9, 2005.

Thank you for the opportunity to teach full-time at the Academy. If you have any questions concerning my decision, I am willing to discuss what brought me to this course of action.

Sincerely,

NL

~ ~ ~

10/25/05

Hey, Nicole

The snow chain will be given to you when finished.

The second questions was answered this morning, but it won't affect your elementary classes.

We mention to the parents that the last meeting should end no later than 6.

As far as your letter of resignation is concerned, I was wondering if you would consider working in the daycare? It would be no stress when it comes to grading or planning. It would be in the infant room. The tuition benefit would be there, also, as long as you remain full time. Just asking. Please let me know.

Thanks. K

~ ~ ~

K,

Thank you for the offer of the position at the daycare. However, I don't feel
that working full-time is a good fit for our family at this time. I really do
appreciate the effort you've extended to allow our family to be a part of the
school.

~N

~ ~ ~

So, that's the "official" story. Of course, there's a lot more, but it's just easier for me to take the "hit", so to speak, and allow everyone to think that I just jumped too soon and the position is too much for me.

(I am trying really hard to not see myself as some huge failure, but what teacher in her right mind would spend 10 or more hours a day teaching and planning for 27 different classes a week? Oh, yeah, a few there, but that doesn't mean I have to, right?)

Interesting that he hasn't asked why, but I guess denial is bliss, eh?



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits