snapshots
Monday, Feb. 07, 2005 || I'm sticking to it (my story, that is)

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

I have a shiny new laptop.

Well, I guess it's not really shiny...it's mostly black, but it's new and fast and spiffy and just lovely.

Rob spent hours tweaking it this weekend, which I greatly appreciate, even if it did cut into our cuddle time significantly. And today I have continued the tweak-fest, doing such fun stuff as installing fonts and syncing my palm software.

Yes, I do know how to party hard.

Am I the only woman out there who gets technology giftage from their spouse/signicant other and likes it?

(It is really awesome, babe, thanks!)

~ ~ ~

I think Rob was a bit taken aback today when I got a phone call from another man. He says that he almost said, "And who are you and why are you calling my wife?"

It was one of the assistant administrators at K's school, calling to see if I was available to sub today. That is my first called-me-directly request to work, so even though I had to decline, it made me quite happy.

Have I mentioned that I love my job?

~ ~ ~

I met up with some gals from a bulletin board I frequent for lunch today. Two of the three I had already met. I am unceasingly amazed at how online communities can develop this amazing rapport, so much so that upon meeting IRL, there is nary a silent moment.

It is more like a reunion than a first meeting.

It was a welcome blessing to a Monday where I once again saw my other half off to parts north.

And I finished it off by finding some killer clearance deals at 0ld Navy and downing a nonfat sugar-free hazelnut latte.

~ ~ ~

Things on the fitness/weight loss front have been, how shall I put it delicately?

It sucks.

Last week was tough, what with the out of town guests and busy schedules. I was hoping to simply maintain.

Got on the scale this AM and it was 4 lbs higher than last Monday!!

Hello!? What happened? I didn't think I'd done that bad!

My other half, on the other hand, has been dropping the pounds like so much snow in New England.

Grrrrrr.

I promised myself that I wouldn't just consider poundage this time around. I have been measuring too. So, slightly miffed, I grabbed the tape measure after the scale betrayed me, and found that I had actually lost a half an inch in two key areas.

I have come to the conclusion that the extra weight is pure muscle.

That's my story, and I'm sticking to it.



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits