snapshots
Tuesday, Apr. 10, 2007 || Quite slug-like

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

That is the kind of day I am having so far. I got up at the butt-crack of dawn with hubby to help him get his cute butt* out the door. Then I climbed back under our down comforter and dozed on and off for several hours.

Ah, the joy of a day off.

What I really need to do, though, is get off my keister and take a walk/run around the neighborhood. It is still a bit chilly today, but I really don't have any excuse not to get my hiney a-movin'.

Except that, as I have mentioned before, I am inherently lazy.

Gah.

In other news, I really, really, really need to start working on get the kids to begin working on their stupid very important Science fair projects.

Have I mentioned how much I abhor Science fair projects? They rank up there with annual pap smears.

Actually, I'd rather have a pap smear than work on three Science fair projects this week. Because, seriously folks, these are not student projects, are they? Oh, no. They are parent projects. (Who do these teachers think they are kidding? Huh? HUH?!?)

Isn't it my Spring break too?!

(Insert image of pouting, arms-crossed, foot-stamping Nicole here.)

Okay, end of rant. You can all go back to your regularly scheduled Tuesday now.



*Yes, after over 18 years of marriage, I still think my hubby has an adorable caboose.



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits