snapshots
Wednesday, Nov. 12, 2003 || Six more weeks, Nicole. Just six more weeks...

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Gosh, I feel like I am just in this slump lately. Or maybe a better way to describe it would be a fog. Sort of that first-thing-in-the-morning, I-am-up-way-too-early, I-need-some-coffee feeling. Only I keep drinking cup after cup of coffee and the static in my head stays, a dull white noise just behind my eyelids.

Stress. It�s got to be stress, right? Blech. I am just tired of being tired, and I want to giggle and have belly laughs and something funny and entertaining to write about.

Rob and I had a late lunch at Chi1i�s today. Since I had just come from my fitness class, where I drank about 20 oz. of water and then proceeded to gulp down another 2 or 3 glasses at the restaurant, a potty break was inevitable. As I was going about my business, I overheard a Mom and daughter in the neighboring stall.

(the mom) �Are you done? Do you have to go potty?�

(the kid) �There�s no sign of it!�

(mom giggles) �Oh, really?�

(kid) �Nope. There�s no sign of it.�

(the mom) �Can you please try to go?�

A pause, as the sound of what I went in there to do starts.

(the kid) �That was me! That was me! All done!�

It was all I could do not to laugh out loud at that little negotiator.

Okay, so what does that say about my life when about the most interesting thing I have to write about is the conversation between a mom and their little one in a public restroom?

I am weary already of the house showings. And today was only day 4! We are averaging 2 showings a day, one in the morning and one right at dinner time. I told Rob tonight that we need to ask for meal reimbursement out of our realtor�s commission. I never thought I would say this, but I am getting tired of eating out. Tired of the choices, that is. Though tonight, Rob and I went to P@nerra Bread, and I tried a wonderful cream of mushroom type soup that was served with a nice chunk of sourdough bread. I love when the cooler weather starts. To me, this is soup weather. I even had soup for lunch at Chi1i�s � chicken enchilada. Now if only I could convince Rob that a big pot of soup and warm rolls or bread really is a meal�

I am so enjoying my fitness class, and it has been a wonderful respite during a hectic week. I love using the weight machines, and have been able to increase from my starting weights on all of them now, increasing many of them by a significant amount. The one that kicks my proverbial butt is the biceps machine. I have never had a plethora of upper body strength as it is, so it has been tough, but finally, today, I was able to complete my reps at a higher weight.

Go, me.

I hope I can find, and afford, a good gym in VA. I have wanted to incorporate weight training into my workout for a long time, and I am really loving it.

So, life goes on. I am taking it one sleep-deprived day at a time. And I keep telling myself...

�Six more weeks, Nicole. Just six more weeks��



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits