snapshots
Tuesday, Jun. 04, 2002 || Gives new meaning to the term...

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

I feel as if I have been gone forever! Boy is it tough to get caught up on all the diaries I read; I think I even have a relatively short faves list. And then of course there is all of the other stuff that piles up when you are gone. I feel sort of befuddled trying to get myself back into the swing of things after two road trips in just 5 days.

The wedding turned out quite nice. My darling hubby's family down in KY are a bit country, if you know what I mean, but you can't help but love them nonetheless, even this city girl! They're just not your typical June wedding bunch. The rehearsal dinner was hamburgers (fried) and hotdogs (boiled). The sound system for the service was a karaoke machine. Several of the guests brought their own beer to the ceremony, and one even parked his truck with towed fishing boat within eyeshot of the canopy. The father of the bride wore authentic "big W" Wranglers and a cowboy hat.

But all of that was of such minor detail when Corinna, in all of her bridal glory, came down that aisle, absolutely glowing as she gazed into the eyes of her soon-to-be husband.

This is a second chance marriage for both of them, and I am really, really happy for them.

As Rob pronounced them husband and wife and introduced them as Mr. and Mrs., I noticed that the woman who was working the aforementioned high-tech sound system was not making a move to play the recessional. I had been taking pics with my digital camera, so I briskly walked over to her, and said, "The music!"

"Corinna didn't want any."

Hmmmm. That's strange I thought.

Then it happened.

BANG!

BANG! BANG!! BANG!!!

BANG! BANG!! BANG!!!

Corinna and Herb were hailed in as newly hitched to the music of shotgun fire.

Kind of gives new meaning the term "Shotgun Wedding", ya know?



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits