snapshots
Thursday, Feb. 19, 2004 || Thrown right in

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Yesterday began with me walking into the office to Sass saying, "Tonnie! She came back!" I guess they were afraid that first day may have scared me off.

They have thrown me in and are letting me do a lot of stuff right from the start. And I am still enjoying it though I am really tired tonight; I stayed up till 1 AM working on a wall in the livingroom.

I was officially welcomed at today's staff meeting, so I will take that as a good sign. I still feel shaky on knowing who the clients are and what their needs are, so that can make the pre-app kind of tough, but I know that is going to take the most time to get a grip on.

I have learned that if I am going to actually get a lunch, I am going to have to leave the office. I have time to eat if I stay there, but it is generally late in the day and interrupted. I haven't minded so far, but I can see that it might get old after awhile!

Today two women I pre-qualed on the phone came in and were registered. It feels good that I "spotted" them as potential associates and Sass and Boss-man agreed.

And tomorrow is casual Friday. Jeans! Yay!!

So, that is as creative and verbose as I can get tonight. I really need to get a good rest, though I also need to clean the house - out of town company this weekend: Yikes!!!

And it's Kay's b-day on Sunday.

I am still going to choose sleep. The toilet scrubbing can wait till tomorrow.

I'll have time to rest when I'm dead, right?



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits