snapshots
Tuesday, Nov. 04, 2003 || When the rain comes...

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Pain is no respecter of persons.

While I have a firm faith in the love of God and that His plans and purpose for us are for hope and a good future (Jer. 29:11), there are still things that happen that seem to have no rhyme or reason, seem to only equal pain and hurt.

I hate it, hate it, hate it, but bad things happen to good people.

9-11. Childhood leukemia. Idiot brother-in-law leaving beautiful sister and 3 gorgeous children.

I think what frustrates me more than the fact that bad things � hurtful, excruciatingly painful things � happen is that I can�t do anything about it!

I am one of those high-strung, impatient people who can�t stand waiting through a long weekend to call about a billing error revealed when opening Friday�s mail after 5 PM. I feel more useful if I am doing, not just being. Perhaps that is one of the motivations to become a counselor. I am hoping there will be times I can offer solutions, or at a minimum, something to try, to help someone get through their pain and heal and grow.

But, as much as it chaps my glute, in this situation, all I can do � all I really am needed to do � is to simply be there. That�s it. Unless asked.

It isn�t my job to be the hero.

There is one thing I can do, of course, and that is pray. And I have been. Often. And you would think I would know by now that God whispers to us in our pain, so all the doing I want to do would probably merely keep the background noise too high to hear what He is trying to say.

So, with that, I offer this song to the hurting one, and remind you, dear one, that not only do we have your back, He does too.

When the rain comes
it seems that everyone has
gone away
When the night falls
you wonder if you shouldn't
find someplace
To run and hide
Escape the pain
But hiding's such a lonely thing to do

When the rain comes
you blame it on the things that
you have done
When the storm fades
you know that rain must fall
on everyone
Rest awhile
it'll be alright
No one loves you like I do

I can't stop the rain
From falling down on you again
I can't stop the rain
But I will hold you 'til it goes away

When the rain comes
I will hold you

lyrics from Third Day�s When the Rain Comes



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits