snapshots
Saturday, Jul. 16, 2005 || Probablies and swedish sleeping

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Sometimes I think I need to get more specific in my prayer requests.

It would seem that while I *thought* yesterday's meeting would bring a yes or no, it brought a probably.

Ummm, yeah.

So, I guess we are about 90% there. I understand the need for two more meetings, really I do. But a definitive answer sometime this season would be nice.

The good news is, the talk went from "the position entails" to "you will be". And these final tweaks are to make sure that Rob is a fit for the team. Hence why I can understand the delay in a substansive answer.

I am becoming a professional waiter.

Last night, Rob went in to tuck the boys in for the night. They have overheard us talking about getting them different beds.

Parker started complaining that he was uncomfortable, his back hurt, his neck hurt....yeah, all the aches and pains one might expect a 7-year-old trying to extend his bedtime to complain about.

Rob begins rubbing his back. At that point, Nathan chimes in:

"Yeah Dad, before you came in, Parker was telling me how he really needs the Tempurpedic Swedish Sleep System."

It's a good thing he's so dang cute, that kid!



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits