snapshots
Tuesday, Feb. 18, 2003 || Problems with a P

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Those of you who have, or have had, little boys know that from early on, those of the male persuasion (�tripods�, as dear Marn would call them) have a fascination with a certain appendage. Sometimes it almost seems as if a pull string is attached between that nether region and one of their hands.

Now that my boys are several years passed the newly-potty-trained stage, incidents of walk-by grabbings are fewer and farther between. But every once in a while there is a fall back into this behavior. Just the other morning, Parker was, ah�urm�adjusting things and I said, �Leave your privates alone.� His quick reply?

�I don�t like when it�s stickin� up. I am trying to get it down.�

To which yours truly suavely quipped, �You have to leave it alone to get it to go down.�

Yup, I am up for mom-o-the-year.

My lovely sister should too be nominated. Her little guy, Josiah, just finished potty training. Of course, things feel a lot freer in a pair of briefs than they ever did in a diaper. Little Josiah can�t help but check out the goods for himself.

When Parker was at that stage, I calmly told him to leave his privates alone. But, oh no, not Janie. Janie has always been quite creative.

�Josiah, stop touching it or it will fall off. Your sisters both had one and they wouldn�t leave them alone and now they don�t have one. They fell off.�

You know, I think she just might have me beat!

A previous nominee, my friend who I will refer to as D, gave this bit of sage advice to her sons when they complained of the �my pee-pee�s stickin� up!� syndrome:

�Wave your arms in the air and it will go down!�

I can just picture them walking calmly through the aisles of Target, stopping abruptly with a curious look on their faces, and then waving frantically.

And finally, before I leave you alone to ponder this profound subject on a cold Tuesday in February, I am reminded of one more story. My dear friend, Tammy, noticed one morning that her son had a red line on his forehead.

�Skyler, what happened to your head?� she asked.

He proceeded to show her how he leaned forward with his head against the toilet seat to get just the right angle for that early morning potty-time.

You know, those suckers can be hard to point in the right direction at times!



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits