snapshots
Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2003 || Paradox

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

I had all but forgotten about the paradox of engagements.

Pure joy. Pure angst. Pure joy. Pure angst.

P proposed to J at our candlelight Christmas Eve service. It was sweet and romantic. They were on top of the world as congratulations went round and round. Within days they were registered at JC Penney�s and Target. P lovingly purchased Modern Bride for his betrothed.

Fast forward to yesterday. The one week mark. P recently bought a fixer-upper Camaro. It needs some work and it needed tags. J drove over in her cute little Kia to pick him up so he might accomplish this task.

Upon P�s return that afternoon, while he put away several PB&J�s and I stashed groceries and prepared for our New Year�s Eve party, P proceeded to tell me how J was driving him crazy.

�All she did was pout! � When we had to drive to St. C. she said, �I told you so�. I told her that if I never heard her say that again it wouldn�t be too soon! � I tried to pay for her fuel and she said, �no, I don�t want you to pay for my fuel.� � I leaned over to give her a kiss and she told me she didn�t want a kiss from me. � People say I�m immature!?��

And so on and so on went his lament.

About a half hour before the party, J called to tell P that she was going to go to another friend�s party. �Whatever you want to do. I don�t really care to be around you right now anyway,� was his reply.

How to win friends and influence people by P...

She and A arrived about an hour and half later after all. J didn�t even venture down to the family room where the guys were playing PS2. You know, looking back I am not even sure they saw or spoke to one another. Perhaps briefly over the food table. By 11 PM, she and A headed over to the other party.

�Are you going to tell P you are leaving?� I asked.

�Nah, he�ll figure it out,� she quipped.

Oh-kay.

Now P has the stomach flu. He has been in bed all day. J and I were chatting earlier and I mentioned them both seeming a little miffed.

�Huh?� she asked.

(I am thinking, �duuuuhhhhh!�)

�Well, when you don�t see the New Year in with your fianc�, I would make the jump that you all were a little miffed with one another..?�

�Oh, yeah. He was being a butt yesterday.�

Oh-kay.

This should be an interesting five months.





~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits