snapshots
Tuesday, Mar. 27, 2007 || Parenting and selfishness

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Heard this in a sermon yesterday and just loved it - the pastor read it, then said, "Isn't this a picture of parenting?"

Doing what needs to be done,
Where it needs to be done,
However it needs to be done,
When it needs to be done
Without regard to whether I feel like it or not.

I can't say that I am always as conscientious as I need to be. It can be so easy to be selfish - still! - even after 15 years of parenting. Makes me want to try harder, you know?

This was one of those "ah-ha moments" for me.



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits