snapshots
Wednesday, Jul. 03, 2002 || Lack of material

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

I am still feeling discombobulated. Just can't seem to get my act together the past two weeks. I have several bills to pay, checkbook to balance...all that fun (not) financial stuff that I am way behind on, and here I sit, entering a diary entry void of hilarity or profundity.

Wow. It isn't often that I get to use a word like profundity. I think that will be my word of the day.

Speaking of words of the day, check out the dictionary entry at dictionary.com for the word "dork".

dork: (d�rk) n.
1. Slang. A stupid, inept, or foolish person: �the stupid antics of America's favorite teen-age cartoon dorks� (Joshua Mooney).
2. Vulgar Slang. The penis.

OK, so perhaps I am naive, but since learning this little tidbit, using the word dork to describe anyone has a whole different edge to it now.

~ Other tasty tidbits for the day ~

We have a yucca plant in our backyard. I thought these things only grew in the desert. The previous homeowner must have planted it. The first summer we arrived after it had bloomed. Then the dog we had for 6 months ate the thing down to the ground. Not knowing what it was, I didn't pay too much mind to his chewing endeavor. It grew back last summer, but did not bloom until this year. And being the d-, I mean, silly dope that I can be, I didn't get out there to take a picture of it while it bloomed. And I had to ask my neighbor what the crazy thing is. I am garden-challenged, that's for sure.

~ ~ ~

Parker was talking to his grandmother in CA on Saturday. We are driving out to visit her in a month. Parker is quite excited about this.

"Mee-Mee," he said, "will you have a 'prise for me?"

"A surprise?"

"Yeah, a 'prise."

"Sure."

"What is it?"

"I can't tell you."

"OK. Bye."

He handed me the phone and walked away.

~ ~ ~

Tomorrow we are driving 1.5 hours into IL to meet some folks. She is actually an on-line friend from a pastor's wives list I am on. They are a bit older than us, but still seem to have a lot in common with us, so it should be a fun day. Plus it gets us out of a picnic we were invited to here at a home where the pool is broke, the yard is a lake because of the leaking pool, and the only shade tree was recently cut down to keep leaves out of the now broken pool. So, you can see why we are up for a drive!

~ ~ ~

So, now that I have bored you to tears, I will end this. (I bored myself!)

Have a great fourth!




~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits