snapshots
Monday, Apr. 26, 2004 || "You don't have to be afraid of me, 'mam."

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

We have this little policy at work concerning convicted felons.

For "dishonest acts", they have to provide a bond. This generally rules out the applicant because they either can't, or won't, go to the effort to secure one.

The biggies, i.e., "violent acts" are no hire because of liability and insurance purposes.

Within an hour of arrival this morning I had interviewed three applicants, two of which turned out to be felons.

The second one brought his past to my attention. I did a bit of a double take when I read his conviction.

First degree murder.

"I served my time. I've been on parole, and I am almost done with that."

Then he added...

"You don't have to be afraid of me, 'mam."

And I wasn't - he was as meek as a lamb throughout the entire interview. But I did find myself on edge for the rest of the morning. And it wasn't until later that I realized that perhaps, subconsciously, that had something to do with it.

You meet all kinds in this HR game, that's for sure.





~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits