snapshots
Monday, Dec. 30, 2002 || A new addition and a post-holiday run-down

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

We have a new addition to the family. I have to clear out the playroom to make space.

I guess you could say we are now surrogate parents of a 20-year-old.

Of course, I am way too young to actually have a 20-year-old.

P �moved in� last night. If you can even call it that. As of right now the arrangements consist of two duffel bags on the floor in our family room, a comforter and pillow on our couch, and some toiletries in our lower level bathroom.

Because Rob and I believe everyone should have a space of their own, we are in the process of cleaning out the playroom and converting it into a bedroom for him. He should be able to sleep in there tonight, albeit on a pull-out still surrounded by a plethora of toys. Hopefully he can make arrangements with his mom to get his bed out of the house when his anal-retentive step-father is not around.

That is a whole other story.

Suffice to say that this should bring a whole new level of fun to our household. Actually, he is a great �kid� and he loves our kids, so I don�t anticipate any real problems. I now have the undaunting task of teaching him that Coca Cola is not a proper breakfast and what all those buttons on the washer and dryer really mean.

We asked him if he did his own laundry to which he sheepishly replied, �No. When it comes to laundry, I have two piles: dirty and funky. Dirty I can wear again!� I assured him that I would teach him the joys of said chore.

In other news, we had a great Christmas. Pretty much just laid back and relaxing, as you could probably tell from the pictures I posted. I took a nap on Christmas day that stretched past the two-hour mark.

It was quite lovely.

The kids and Rob loaded me down with chocolate covered cherries, turtles, and macadamia nuts. I told them they are evil.

I have a new resolve to be on my treadmill on a more regular basis. I have really slacked off lately, but I am happy to report that I jogged a mile (6 mph) and then walked another today. It really is a struggle at times to get my butt on the thing, but once I am there, it really does feel good. And I survived the onslaught of the above mentioned treats, pecan pie, honey-baked ham, and walnut cake without gaining a lb. last week.

Parker said the cutest thing a few days ago. He came upstairs, crying and broken-hearted over some offense at the hands of his siblings. He was cuddling with me on the couch when he said, sniffling, �Sissy hurt my feelings! Now they�re broke!�

Tonight it is Monday Night Football at K & J�s. The Rams are on their fourth string quarterback so it should make for an interesting game, to say the least. Both of my teams are out of the playoffs, so now I guess I will have to cheer on Gannon and the Raiders.

Gotta love a team that has black as one of its primary colors.



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits