snapshots
Wednesday, Jun. 23, 2004 || I need action

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Rob got in around 11:30 last night from NY. Later than he hoped, but hey, we got to see each other and the stay in Se@ttle is shorter (tranlation - not as many days apart) because he still comes home the same day due to the holiday weekend.

The kids and I saw him off to the airport this morning from my folks' abode since he had to return the rental car. He has been in the air much of the day and won't arrive in WA until 9:35 PM our time thanks to one layover in KC and a stop in Salt Lake City.

He gave me a tender kiss before leaving, saying, "I am sorry this is how I have to take care of our family right now." He is a dear, sweet man, a good father, and handsome to boot!

I guess I'll keep him around a bit longer *wink*.

The kids and I have done, basically, nothing today! Because....we all resemble lobsters! Yup, sunburned backs and shoulders do not a pleasant day make. Ah, but we are soldiering on, and they don't seem to mind hanging out in front of the TV in the air conditioned comfort of my folk's livingroom.

Well, the boys don't mind. The hormonal preteen in the family has been a bit on the whiny, exhasparated, I-am-so-bored side. But, alas, her cousin is coming home with Poppy tonight, so she will be well occupied for the next 24 hours.

I finished my new book yesterday (Rob looked at me last night and said, "Didn't you start that yesterday!?"). The silly thing had me in tears! It is the second book in a series by L1z Curt1s H1ggs set in the late 1700's Scottish countryside. I really enjoyed it - now what will I occupy my "vacation" time with (and boo hoo, #3 won't be out till next Spring)?

As to the eating, I still feel as if every thing I put in my mouth is immediately materializing in the form of cellulite on my thighs. I haven't been able to exercise, save some laps in the pool yesterday, since I got here, so I have been trying to watch what I eat, portion sizes, all that good stuff. 12 lbs may not seem like much, but try hefting around three 4-lb bags o' sugar and you realize it is, indeed, quite a bit to have settle on the lower half of one's body.

Actually, the weight wouldn't be so bad if it was in the form of muscles. Must. Get. Back. To. Running. I would like to be able to easily trot 3 miles a day 3-5 days a week.

I think I can, I think I can, I think I can....

Who am I kidding - I know I can. I've done this before, it's simply time to get off my happy hiney, put on those running shoes, and get out the door!

Talk is cheap - I need action.



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits