snapshots
Monday, Feb. 24, 2003 || Musings on a snowy Monday

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

I miss February in South Carolina. Down south, this month is a prelude to spring. Flowers are already blooming; balmy temps are making their way back to the norm. Not so in the land-locked state of Misery, where more snow was dumped upon us again. It is pretty; we got a day off from school; yada, yada, yada. But for the record, I am ready for some spring!

This weekend we celebrated Kaytlin�s birthday. She opted for cash for the mall instead of a party. So, my friend J and I took her and her buddy Lisa to the mall, where we were subjected to two hours in The Limited Too. It didn�t take J and I long to realize that we are were along just to provide the ride and serve as pack mules.

In all seriousness, it was fun. The girls had a blast trying on clothes, and once Kaytlin saw the price of the main merchandise, she hurried over to the clearance section where she promptly scored 2 pairs of jeans, a pair of capris, and three tops for $43 and some change.

Makes a mom proud, I tell ya!

J and I spent some time in the Yankee candle store while the girls made their own stuffed raccoon at Animal Works. I now have a blueberry muffin tart to add to my collection, as well as a Midsummers Night auto freshener.

Now my van will smell like a man again. A good smellin�, cologne-wearin� man, that is.

The girls completed their new pet, naming it Rufus, and then quickly changing it to Raspberry when the salesgirl let them pick out bows.

Now if Rufus was secure in his man-coon-hood, don�t you think he could have handled the purple hair bow?

By the time we got home it was snowing profusely, tiny shimmery flakes that covered everything quickly and completely. We had a houseful of company who hung out until the plows had been up and down our road a few times.

So, after snowing through the night, the kiddos scored a day off of school, officially propelling them into a June last-day. We all basically lazed about today, which I really can�t say I minded. Who doesn�t enjoy a lazy Monday, and we have had two in a row.

I think perhaps I have had a little too much sixweasels lately, as all I can remember dreaming about last night was chasing and gathering weasels, cleaning cages, and snuggling with them. But they are cute little boogers!

My Parker continues to come up with the silliest things. Today he asked for a cheese and ketchup sandwich for lunch. I just couldn�t do it! I will put ketchup on their scrambled eggs; I can tolerate the colored varieties if needed be. But I just can�t adulterate a cheese sandwich with ketchup.

He settled for ham instead.





~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits