snapshots
Sunday, Aug. 29, 2004 || Letter to K

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

K,

Just wanted to take a moment to tell you something that may have seemed lost in our recent talks.

I love you. No matter what you choose concerning track, I will love you. Even when you make poor choices (while you are still under our care) and your Dad and I have to redirect you, I love you.

I know at times my advice must seem like a ton of bricks on your back. Part of loving you, my child, is helping you grow, like watering a plant, turning it toward the sun, lifting up it's leaves and branches and cleaning them off when they are covered in grime.

I really and truly only want the absolute best for you. If I could have 3 things happen for you, they would be these:

-You know how much you are loved and valued by God.

-You learn to make good choices no matter who is around.

-You find God's purpose for your life.

Inbred in these things are joy, discipline, achievement, peace, love...so much! It is the abundant life, and as your mom, even when I seem harsh, I hope you know it is because I am trying to train you in a way that you will discover these things for yourself.

In Old Testament times, God often gave people names because of their meaning. Your name means Pure Victory. I hope you will embrace that by seeking a life pure before your God and victorious in Him.

I love you, and I will always be proud to call you daughter.

~Mom



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits