snapshots
Tuesday, Nov. 15, 2005 || Lessons and lard

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Two schools days down; only 126 or so to go.

Halfway through yesterday, I thought to myself, "Oh my God, what am I doing? The public schools here can't be all that bad, can they?"

But things settled down and we were finished by one. Today, we were done by noon. There is some tweaking to be done, but I think we're going to get through this.

~ ~ ~

Forgive me if I've written about this before, but I don't feel like going back into my archives, and I was reminded of this little gem of a story the other day.

While Rob and I went to San Diego, my parents kept the kids. They also ended up with three of Janie's one of the nights.

Apparently, N@than, P@rker, Sophi@, and Josi@h were playing a role-playing board game. Something where they had to pick a name for their personna.

Soph was up, and she chose something N@than deemed too difficult to remember. "Pick something else," he told her.

"Ummmm...okay. Tina," she replied.

P@rker, dropping his voice a la N@poleon Dynamite and piped up, "Tina, you fat lard, come get some dinner."

Soph was aghast. "What!?" she exclaimed.

This launched my boys into a fit of giggles. Nathan had to explain to the miffed Sophi@ that Parker wasn't actually calling her a fat lard.

Our boys can do the Napoleon voice quite well, so as N@than relayed the story to Rob and me on the way home, I thought Rob would have to pull over to collect himself. He couldn't stop laughing.

And he used to get onto Mar and I when we'd get into a giggle fit.

Hmph.

It was seriously funny, though. The things that kid says sometimes!



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits