snapshots
Monday, Nov. 24, 2003 || The final = the counter of the counter of the counter of the offer

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

We finally have a contract. I have been on pins and needles for about 24 hours, but it finally went through.

I mean, this thing went offer, counter, counter the counter, counter the-counter-of-the-counter, final.

Makes me tired just thinking about it.

We ended up dropping the price 5K, and we will pay 2K at closing (they originally wanted us to drop the price 7,400 and pay 3K at closing). They have waived the home warranty since so much of what it "covers" is new-to-nearly new, and it truly is a waste of money (that is saving us $400).

I will still be praying often between now and Dec. 19th! While I really do believe this is it, there are things that can go awry. They still want written proof from the county that what we have told them will be the road improvements next year are as we stated (for example, they aren't taking any of our yard, but they want proof of this; can't really say I blame them).

We have a home inspection to get through, and I am hoping and praying that we won't have to repair anything, as well as getting an appraisal that I pray is at, or higher than, the agreed purchase price.

So, somewhat of a sigh or relief from the midwest. Another step behind us.

In other news, we decided to go to TX to see the newly-with-child one and ta famille. We will probably leave early Wednesday morning...at least that is the plan.

If you know us, we are so not morning people. You know what they say about good intentions.

Nous avons l'intention d'aller de bonne heure � mercredi matin! Honn�te!!

Heh, not sure if I did that right, but it looks cool, huh?

I really, really wanted to get my bioethics paper done earlier to score the 10 pts. extra credit, but I just don't think I will finish it tomorrow. I had a test in the class this morning and then I have a lab test and algebra quiz tomorrow, so I just haven't had a lot of time to devote to it. I still have some research to do and to be honest, I am just kind of pooped.

So, tomorrow I will find some more articles and make plans to type away during our drive. Especially since I just found out tonight that we are going to have a french test next Monday as well as a written project due (hoo boy, I get to tell someone how to take the subway to my french hotel!). So, it will be a working Thanksgiving break for me.

And joy of joys, the financial department mis-applied my pell, so they are trying to tell me I owe $162 more. I am so glad I saved all the paperwork.

This is totally unrelated, but Zorro, our now 6-month old kitten eats Baked Lays.

So, ummm. Yeah.

Wow, you think I need to get some sleep?



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits