snapshots
Friday, May. 10, 2002 || In the hot seat

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Men and fire. This love affair has been blazing for centuries.

My darling hubby is no different. Even tonight, he and and a friend were out back burning branches and yard waste.

Arrrr Arrrr Arrrr.

Of course, the grill thing is all a part of this too. Try to get my man to make a meal inside...ha! Occasionally, he whips up his awesome omelettes, but for the most part, this kitchen belongs to the head chick.

But warm the weather up and offer marinated meat, and the grills start a-burnin'. And my honey is a grillmaster as well.

We have a gas grill. We love it. It has to be started with one of those click lighters. I keep one handy for all my wonderful candles. Right on top of the fridge. Handy dandy.

Last night, I marinated chicken breast, handed it over to hubby, and went about preparing the rest of the meal. As I stood by the counter, I felt something a bit warm on my derriere. I whipped around to see that my darling husband is holding the lighter to the back of my jeans. And yes, it was on! He-llooohhh?? Is something wrong with this picture?

He goes about his merry grilling way, laughing at his cute little prank.

Fast forward to this evening. We decide to grill burgers. Same basic senario: I hand over the meat and go about fixing up some sides. And surprise, surprise, I feel something warm on my backend.

Then a slap! And no, he wasn't getting fresh!

Ladies and gentlemen, did you know that flannel catches fire quite rapidly?

Yes, my friends, this evening I was wearing my MOST favorite flannel lounge pants. I had spent the late afternoon washing and cleaning the van inside and out and then mowing the lawn. I wanted to be comfy. So, on went my absolutely adorable jammie pants.

AND MY HUSBAND CATCHES THEM ON FIRE!

AND DID I MENTION THAT I WAS IN SAID JAMMIE PANTS!

"WOW!" He exclaimed as he slapped my bottom to extinguish the flame, "Those are flammable!"

Hello? Why are you trying to set my butt on fire again, anyway?

By some miracle, my adorable jammie pants were not at all affected. I fully expected to have a gapping hole in the right butt cheek portion.

And they say women are ditzy?

Hmmmph!



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits