snapshots
Thursday, Sept. 26, 2002 || The ongoing home improvement saga

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

So, I finally try my hand at a witty entry, and alas, signmyguestbook.com is down, so if anyone even thinks of responding, they cannot.

Such is life!

You can always leave me a note, if you are so inclined.

How�s that for subtlety.

And as I am sure you are all waiting with bated breath for photos of our ongoing home improvement project, I finally downloaded, minimized, and uploaded some to my server for your visual enjoyment. Some of the sharpness was lost in the shrinkage; I wanted them to fit, for the most part, in my text window without the need to scroll over or up and down.

So, without further ado, Nicole�s paint extravaganza, the continuing saga.

Project 1 � Kaytlin�s room

When Kaytlin told me last year she wanted a mint green room with purple sponge paint, I was a bit apprehensive. She saw something in her mind�s eye that I didn�t until the completed project!

What started out as a paint project became a total re-do, complete with new bookshelf, chest of drawers, carpet, closet insert, and light fixture.

Project 2 � The Kitchen

The previous owner offered us this home with a freshly painted and wallpapered kitchen in a floral country blue and mauve design. Too bad all my kitchen stuff was red, white, and black with a Coca Cola theme! Only 3 short years and many hours of Trading Spaces later, and save some touch-up paint, trim work, and d�cor for the wall, our kitchen has a new, color-coordinated look.


On the shelf sits Rob�s collection of Coke cans and bottles from around the world

Within the next year or two we hope to replace or reface the cabinets and put in a new floor.

Project 3 � Master Bath � In Progress!

This too started out as a paint-only endeavor. Rob has assured me that it will be so much easier to paint with the toilet, sink, and medicine cabinet out of the way! So, we�ve tore out everything but the shower, replaced the floor with new vinyl, and kilzed the walls. I am planning to do the first round of paint tonight.


How funny! I just noticed my scale in the picture!

Well, there you have it, folks. I am pretty happy with the outcomes so far. I can�t wait to have my bathroom back; I just have to get off my tushy and get the painting done so that Rob can put in the new fixtures.

Let me know what you think!





~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits