snapshots
Tuesday, Aug. 19, 2003 || Is it December yet?

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Having allowed over 16 years to pass between Algebra classes, one of the last things one wants to hear from one�s instructor is:

Yeah, you really shouldn�t take a math class once a week at night. It really isn�t a good idea.

To say that I felt a little overwhelmed would be an understatement.

Number two thing you really don�t want to hear your Algebra instructor utter:

You will need to do at least 100 problems between now and the next class. That's the minimum. Did I mention that you should do at least 100 problems? Just checking.

Yeah, she really had the encouragement mojo going tonight.

She is an okay instructor. Perhaps a little, um�er�.is it politically incorrect to say that ADD crossed my mind?

Perhaps it was just that her brain was going a lot faster than her mouth and/or hand as she scribbled across the white board.

Are you all tired of my college talk yet?

I also had my Human Biology lab. I believe I heard the instructor mention dissecting a brain.

Hello?

The fact that she told us in lecture that a brain is roughly the consistency of very lumpy oatmeal so makes me want to dive right into one of those babies.

It may be a very, very long semester.

But speaking of the lab, it was pretty cool so far. Very preliminary. Like �these are the parts of a microscope and this is what they do�.

And we got to look at some of our own cheek cells. I have to admit, that was kind of neat.

So, day two down. I have been to at least one session of all of my classes. I don�t start my fitness class until October. I don�t feel as tired tonight, but I know if I don�t get to bed soon, I will be hating life when I have to get up for my 7:30 AM class.

Perhaps some integer practice will bring on the need for snooze.

Do you think Math teachers fine-tune their teaching methods in Turkish prisons?



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits