snapshots
Sunday, May. 14, 2006 || Credit where credit is due?

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Have I mentioned before how the kids think Rob makes the greatest steak, grilled chicken, grilled anything, despite the fact that basically all he does is throw the stuff on the grill and keep it from burning to a crisp (i.e., I take care of all the preps and hand it to him with the spatula)?

Oh, it gets better.

Got this email from his mom tonight:

The flowers Rob sent made me cry especially when I found out they were from him. I cannot begin to tell you how happy it made me to receive flowers for Mother's Day. It was a first for me and I will cherish that memory always.
I was so excited when I saw the box marked Hallmark Flowers sitting on the front porch. When I opened it and saw they were from my "little man", I was overwhelmed with emotion, cried like a baby, and felt so very special.

I know you must think I have finally lost it, going on and on about this but honestly I haven't. When your boys grow up and do something like this (on their own), you will understand what I mean. Until you experience it personally, it cannot be explained. I am a very blessed mother and I have a wonderful and thoughtful son who I love with all my heart.

Guess who found the flowers online, showed them to the loving son, got a "yeah, send those", and proceeded to do just that?

He did thank me for helping him hit a homerun with this thing on Friday (she got them Thursday night and has told him every day since how wonderful they are, how wonderful he is, how they bloom more and more each day, blah, blah, blah, ad nauseum). So tonight when I forwarded him the email and heard him guffawing from the basement, I mosied on down there.

"Man, the kids with the grilling, now this...I just get all the credit for the things you do!" he laughed.

"You owe me. Big time."

"What? I thanked you. What else can I do."

"Hmmph. You owe me."

"You get to live with me."

Good thing the pot o' pink daisies left on my car seat this morning are pretty.



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits