snapshots
Sunday, Jun. 25, 2006 || Trying to dress up a turd

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

We have some family members who just continue to break commitments and promises. I am about ready to wash my hands of them completely, though I know that is not what I should, or need, to do. I am just so angry and frustrated with them!

On the one hand, their actions really don't surprise me. The frustration comes in because I was VERY careful to confirm and reconfirm and make sure everything was really set, and then they not only call and cancel, they give us the typical "Oh, but you know we love you and love spending time with you...blah, blah, blah."

Their words are like someone covering a turd with chocolate sauce and trying to pass it off as an eclair.

It's still a turd, people.

Crazy part is, we are the ones that have actually made a life for ourselves - one they can be proud of - but they coddle and cater to the "living-challenged" ones.

Grrrrrrrr

Now, how to set up appropriate boundaries with these folks while being honest, firm, and appropriate. When what I really want to do is tell them to go to he**.



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits