snapshots
Friday, Feb. 06, 2004 || It seems shallow...

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

...to write about how my interview went when a family has been ripped asunder by the horrific act of one man.

I have an 11 year old daughter. She has blonde hair and a huge smile.

Like Carlie.

If I was her mom, I just don't know what I would do. All I can do right now is cherish each moment with my little girl, talk to her about the dangers out there, pray for her safety.

And hope she will be. Safe.

Every mother's hope.

It feels so helpless right now - it is hard to believe, in light of statistics, that that monster will get what's coming to him. That angers and grieves me.

The only thing I can give on behalf of that lost life is my prayers to her family. That God will hold them close in the days and weeks and years to come.

He knows what it is like when your child dies. He too experienced that heartache.

Be very real to them today, Father.



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits