snapshots
Saturday, Jun. 15, 2002 || Couldn't resist

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

One day I am quite certain that my son will be embarrassed beyond words by what I am about to write.

But it is too cute to not share!

The other day, quite in the midst of our basement angst, Parker was taking a bath. As with most 4-year-olds, he likes to play for a while with his bath toys before I wash his hair and get him ready for the day. After a bit, I went in to check on him.

"What's in here?" he inquired. I glanced down and saw that he was holding the lower part of his privates.

Before I could answer (and I was racking my brains to figure out how to explain this to a 4-year-old), he asked another question.

"Is it my brain?"

OK. Now I was definitely rendered speechless.

"Uhhhh. No."

"Well, what's in there?"

This kid is tenacious to say the least and I knew I was not going to get away with a vague answer.

So, as any wise mom with progeny of the masculine gender would say, I quickly replied, "Let's get you out of the tub and you can ask your dad!"

Fast forward to Parker and I standing in Rob's office. Parker is wrapped in a towel. "What's in here?" he asks Rob.

Rob gives me one of those looks.

"Is it my brain?" Parker asks again.

Rob nonchalantly replies, "No. But it will control your brain one day."

How's that for a brilliant answer?!

Sheesh.

(An aside: Dad did finally tell him that when he got older he would be able to be a daddy because of what was "in there".)



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits