snapshots
Monday, Jan. 05, 2004 || Help me believe!

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

"Why does God allow us to spend so much of life in the heat of battle? Because He never meant for us to His Spirit like a proper cup of tea. He meant for us to hold our sweating heads over the fountain and lap up His life with unquenchable thirst." (Beth Moore)

Oh man, oh man. Little did I know that I would feel cast into the battle yet again today.

No work on the base this week either. That will mark the beginning of week 4 of no pay, save 2 days before Christmas that Rob has still not been paid for.

Do I doubt we are doing what we are supposed to, that we have done what we are supposed to...?

I want to say, "Never!" but it is hard right now.

I feel like the man who spoke to Christ, "I do believe, but help me not to doubt!" (Mark 9:24) Other renderings say, "Lord, I believe; help my unbelief!"

So, here I come asking:

My brethren, count it all joy when you fall into various trials, knowing that the testing of your faith produces patience. But let patience have its perfect work, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking nothing. If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask of God, who gives to all liberally and without reproach, and it will be given to him. But let him ask in faith, with no doubting, for he who doubts is like a wave of the sea driven and tossed by the wind. For let not that man suppose that he will receive anything from the Lord; he is a double-minded man, unstable in all his ways. (James 1:2-8)

Waiting for You to show me...



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits