snapshots
Thursday, Sept. 30, 2004 || "You are to me!"

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

It�s Spirit Week at K�s school this week. You know, that week when kids are encouraged to dress goofy or in accord with some theme. A lot of fun for the kiddos, but often (I now realize) a hassle for parents trying to help gather together formal wear that is still school-appropriate or that perfect 70�s outfit.

(Which, by the way, why choose that decade? Don�t they all already dress like that, just revamped a bit? One word: ponchos.)

Tomorrow is �Famous Person� day. K, in a determined effort to again extend her school night curfew, attempted to distract me last night by asking how she could dress for that day. I was not buying into it (�we have tomorrow to come up with something, honey�) and was mildly distracted when she said brightly:

�I know! I can dress up as you!�

�K, I am not a famous person.�

�You are to me!�

�You are sweet. Thanks.�

She smiled broadly.

�But you still need to go to bed now.�

So, the question is, was that a sentimental, mom-and-preteen bonding moment or an attempt to distract me further from reminding her that it was already past her bedtime?

You be the judge.

(But I think I�ll bask a little in the sweetness of it, even if I am being a bit naive.)



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits