snapshots
Wednesday, Mar. 21, 2007 || When saleswomen think they are divas

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Got an email from Rob that he has to work late tonight. Really frustrated me because he always either works late at the office, or he comes home but continues to work till 8 - sometimes even later - every night (and he gets to the office at 7 AM). So I told him how pissed I was.

Received an email back from him saying that his VP set up a 4:30 meeting tomorrow to discuss why Rob isn't getting his work done - Rob finished the email by saying, "your husband is fighting for his job".

Okay, so that got my attention.

I was finally able to speek with him about it, and it sounds to me like the VP wants to have info about just how much he (and they, meaning he and his market manager) are doing because the VP of sales made a sarcastic comment about the market only having a "part time MSM" (Rob's role - market support manager). This was due to the sales rep - she has been causing problems for Rob and the market manager for months now, and since Rob didn't do something today that she wanted him to do. He basically told her he didn't have time today because he had 13 things on his to-do-list; she is a diva-ish, I-am-going-to-get-my-way-no-matter-what type, so you can imagine how well that went over. She decided to escalate it to her boss, the VP of sales. Nevermind that she is terrible at her job, and Rob and the market manager are constantly having to play clean-up and/or do her job for her.

In light of all this, I am hoping this will finally show the truth about her, and that they will move her or let her go. Rob's VP can't get rid of her, but perhaps with some knowlege he can grease the skid toward that via the ExecVP.

Rob's market manager and the project manager, who will be involved in the meeting tomorrow, have already said that they will go to bat for Rob - I really am not too worried now. But Rob wants to have all his ducks in a row before this meeting, and I can't say I blame him.

I am praying the truth about all that Rob is doing - how hard he is working - and how difficult the sales rep is/is being comes out in this meeting. He really does work very, very hard. I am not just saying this because he is my hubby. After January 1, they fired his co-worker, and he has had to take over two markets and handle all the administrative stuff on his own - stuff that 2-3 people used to handle. And these markets are some of the busiest out there right now.

I know this whole thing is worrisome and frustrating to him - even though he *knows* he is doing the best he can, he has a problem solver mind, so he is now wondering, "Can I do more?" (those of you who think this way (Type A's and such) understand exactly what I mean).

If you are of the praying kind, please send some up for him.



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits