snapshots
Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005 || If you've passed Bird-in-H@nd, you are on your way to Interc0urse

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Our weekend away was wonderful.

Relaxing. No pressure to go or do or see. We just �winged it�. And that was really nice.

We did make a point to go into Philly and see the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall. We were too late to get into I-Hall, but we were able to peruse some of the outer buildings.

I am hoping to take the kids back there after school lets out later this month. I�d like to make it to the art museum next time too.

I can�t believe I grew up less than 2 hours away and I�d never been to that city.

We went to the Lancaster area on Friday, and drove through Bird-in-H@nd and Interc0urse.

Those Amish folk have a way with names.

We also drove down to DE on Sunday to see some friends we hadn�t seen in almost 4 years. They took us to lunch and then invited us back for a cookout where I was introduced to �Chicken Foot�.

And my husband fell in love with another woman.

Her name is Abby. Long brown hair and dark brown eyes. And a really long tongue.

She is about 2 or 3 lbs and less than a foot tall.

She�s our friend�s yorkie.

For those of you who know my hubby, you know that he is not a dog person.

And if what I�ve been told is true, with a going rate of over 1K, he won�t be a yorkie person anytime soon either.

But she was a cutie, and I am not a bit jealous.

After all, I am the one who got to go back to the hotel with him every night.

~ ~ ~

And now it is back to school. It�s June and there are less than 10 class-days in my future.

Woohoo!

It�s been fun. But I am ready for summer.

Which reminds me, will someone tell the weather folk that high 50�s for June 2nd in SE VA just ain�t right?



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits