snapshots
Thursday, Feb. 22, 2007 || You know how you get some good news, and then...

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

...the bottom falls out of something else?

Fresh on my high from being published at associatedcontent.com, I woke up at 3:30 AM and could barely swallow.

Oh the joys of strep throat!

(It's not official till the culture comes back, but that is what the doc is treating me for.)

Spent all day yesterday holding, hugging, changing, and feeding babies in the daycare...

Man, oh, man.

And I just got a call from the school saying the youngest is down in the office with an ear ache.

Oh yeah. Would you believe that today is the eldest 15th birthday?

And lest I forget, one car is in the shop because the muffler decided to hang off of it yesterday while I was driving home from school/work (think Honda Civic with one of those "fart can" kits - can you see the looks this 30-something mom was getting as my engine roared like a race car each time I took off?).

At least I got to eat ice cream* for breakfast.




*In my defense, only cold stuff is tolerable at this time with the lovely razor blade swallowing effect strep brings.




~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits