snapshots
Friday, Apr. 28, 2006 || Friday fitness update (2 weeks down...?? to go)

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

This is basically the email I sent to two of my fitness buddies this morning:

Today is kind of a bittersweet day. I am back down to 143, which is � lb less than exactly a week ago, the same as last Saturday, and 2 lbs down from Monday. I told myself that if I got down to 141 by today, I�d treat myself to a bottle of wine I've been saving (takes me about 3 evenings to drink a whole one on my own), but looks like I get to wait. Ah, but it is good to practice restraint, right?

However, the good part is that I am down � inch in all of the four areas that I measure! So, the exercising is doing something, and though the weight isn�t coming off as fast as I�d like, I am obviously losing some fat and likely gaining muscle as I increase my running/walking distance.

I am up to 2.9 miles a day, 1.65 of that running and 1.25 of that walking, five times a week (I also walked an extra 1.25 with Rob last night). I plan to increase my running to 2 miles next week and walking to 1.7.

Overall stats so far:

- 6 lbs lost
- 4 total inches trimmed
- 29.9 miles (the past two weeks; you can see how far I have gone this year at The Going Nowhere Posse)

Now, that should mean that my jeans won�t be as tight, right? We�ll see � I am going to try on my tightest ones today and see if I can actually sit and breathe at the same time.



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits