snapshots
Tuesday, Nov. 02, 2004 || "I have to go vote for the president!"

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

You know, sometimes I don't know where Parker comes up with things. As with any typical 6-year-old, he has some very definite opinions.

I have purposely chose not to talk politics here. I, too, have my opinions, and yes, I voted today. I think there is a pretty even split among my d-land reads as to which candidate should be the man to take this country through the next four years.

So, regardless of what your political leanings are, this little story is just too cute to pass up!

Rob and I haven't talked to the kids much about the election, except to say that we will vote. Apparently, they have been talking about the voting process in school, because Parker came home with a "kid vote" card yesterday.

Last night he announced that he wanted to vote with us this morning.

"Who are you going to vote for?", I asked.

"George W. Bush."

"Why?"

"Because I don't want more taxes. Kerry's all about taxes, taxes, taxes!"

This morning he was up at 7 AM, waiting for Rob and me.

"Why are you up so early, Parker?" I asked, seeing him lounging in the swivel chair in our front room.

"Mom (think exasperated, sighing, six-year-old voice), I have to go vote for the president!"

If only more adults had such a sense of civic duty, you know?



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits