snapshots
Tuesday, Jan. 04, 2005 || One step at a time

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

I am taking the plunge again this year.

In 2003, I went just over 500 miles as a part of the Going Nowhere Posse.

For some reason I thought 1000 was a good goal for 2004. Midway through the year, after a brutal mid country move and a return to work full time, I realized that wasn't going to happen, so I made an addendum and said I would go for 500 again.

One would think that upon leaving the full time work force, this chick would get her butt into gear, literally, and start knocking down some miles again.

I am chagrined to admit that I made it less than 200 miles.

Bad, bad, Nicole.

But, alas, it is a new year, and time for a new goal!

I am going to stick with what worked the first year and plug away at 500 miles for 2005. I logged 3.3 on my treadmill tonight.

500 really shouldn't be that difficult. It's a mere 10 miles a week with a two-week break. For much of 2003 I was averaging 18 miles a week.

My thighs are begging me. My jeans are being stretched to the limit. I don't even want to get on the scale right now and see the damage from the onslaught of fattening holiday fare.

I can do this again. I need to do this again.

It can't be that hard, right?

One. Step. At. A. Time.



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits