snapshots
Wednesday, Apr. 19, 2006 || Better make this quick; I have to pee again...

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

So far so good on the latest quest for greater fitness.

I've decided this time around to only weight in twice a week. Two other journalers who are also on a quest for firmer tushes suggested Mondays and Fridays; sounds like a plan to me.

I've done pretty well with my eating for the past three days. Light, sensible breakfasts and lunches. Healthier dinners. I am not denying myself a treat each day either, as I have learned that I just get frustrated and then go too far and splurge a bit too much.

I need to buy some more yogurt for a mid-morning snack, and I still have to get a tape measure. I've no idea what happened to the one I used last year. I really feel that if I keep track of inches and I have a low, or no, weight loss week, yet I lose some inches, I will know that the effort was not in vain.

I took a multi-vitamin yesterday morning and found that I had a lot more energy throughout the day. Even though I got up at 5:30 AM, I was wide awake at 10:30 PM, and I didn't even have a down time in the afternoon.

So it makes my pee flourescent (which is my new hobby - peeing - since I drink 8-12 cups of water, plus my morning coffee and some Crystal Lite); who cares!? If it gives me the extra umph to run another quarter mile (as I did today - woohoo), I don't mind (though it was a bit of shock at first, till I remembered what I'd consumed).

Now if I can just keep this up for the next 10-12 weeks...

The sensible eating and exercise. Not the peeing. At least not as much.

How many calories do you think I burn running to the loo every half hour??



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits