snapshots
Friday, Mar. 29, 2002 || Mother/Daughter...stuff

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Imagined conversation between Mother and 10-year-old Daughter

Daughter tries on Easter dress and models it for parents.

D: Daddy says I have to stand with good posture when I wear this dress because of the top.

M: Just put your shoulders back.

D: Like this?

M: Yes. That looks very nice.

D: Thank you. If I have to stand like this, I won�t be able to play at church.

M: That is a dressy outfit. You won�t be able to run around in that.

D: Oh, okay, Mom. Thank you for going out late last night and finding it for me. I asked you for an Easter dress, and it�s my favorite color, and it even has sparkles on it. I really love it!

M: Your welcome, honey.

Actual Conversation

Daughter tries on Easter dress and models it for parents.

D: (pouting) Daddy says I have to stand with good posture when I wear this dress because of the top.

M: Just put your shoulders back.

D: Like this?

M: Yes. That looks very nice.

D: Uhhhh! Why? If I have to stand like this, I won�t be able to play at church.

M: That is a dressy outfit. You won�t be able to run around in that.

D: But that�s not fair!

M: You asked for a new dress.

D: (still pouting) I know.

M: I had a hard time finding one. I almost just got you a shirt and some Capri pants. But then I found the dress, in you favorite color, and with sparkly butterflies on it.

D: (looking indignant) Uhhhh!!!! Why didn�t you tell me you were going to get me Capri pants?

M: You asked for a dress, didn�t you?

D: I said an Easter dress or Easter outfit.

M: What did you say? You said a dress, didn�t you?

D: (sulking) Yes.

M: So, I got you a dress.

D: (close to tears) Well, now I wish you had gotten the Capri pants! (Daughter sulks out of the room, pouting, of course.)

Prepubescent...hormonal...

AAAAACCCCCKKKKKK!





~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits