snapshots
Wednesday, Mar. 06, 2002 || It's THAT time, and so....

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Go and check out the latest Phenomenal Women entry: Lucasmommy. It is a really good read. And while you are at it, (hint, hint), I was featured earlier this week, so check that out too, if you are so inclined. And, if you read it, let me know in my guestbook, oh-kay?

~ ~ ~

I don't think I have any male readers, so I am going to be blunt here. I woke up this morning with one of thoseit's-that-glorious-time-of-the-month headaches. Does anyone else get those? Big ow-wee.

However, once I was coherent enough to take some Excedrin, it got me to thinking. "You know, Nicole," I said to myself (yes, folks, sometimes I talk to myself...have I mentioned yet that I have issues?), "I will happily endure this it's-that-glorious-time-of-the-month headache pain in order to avoid it's-been-9-months-plus-since-that-little-bedroom-(or perhaps I should say diningroom table, huh, Janie?)-funfest-and-it-is-now-time-for-a-new-life-to-bust-forth-from-my-loins pain.

Now, listen, I love my kiddos. I have 3 gorgeous, fabulous, incredibly intelligent bundles-o-joy living in our humble abode with my darling hubby and I. But three times is a charm, and when Parker's 8 lb, 13 oz body came slamming into this world, I took one look at the man who planted that little seed, and proclaimed, "I don't ever want to do that again!" And I felt exactly the same even when the morphine wore off.

And, ya know, even as that baby quickly approaches the 4 year mark in 11 short days, no longer a baby, yet always my "baby", I can say with certainty that I have no baby fever.

(Nicole wipes her forehead with relief.)

So, my friends, I will endure this it's-that-glorious-time-of-the-month headache, watch my little guy as he flies his "pod-racer" throughout the house or harrasses the kitten, wistful....well, sure a bit, but grateful for the stage he is now in, and prepared to enjoy every moment of it!



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits