snapshots
Thursday, Jan. 17, 2002 || Bickering kids....will it ever end?

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

I could really use some, you know.....

Did that get your attention?

(Nicole grins mischieviously...)

Gosh, I have been trying to think of something spontaneous, and even wickedly funny, to post, but alas, my brain has turned to cream of wheat.

Or perhaps it is oatmeal...

The maple and brown sugar variety...

But definitely not that stuff that has the little morphing candies in it...

ANYWAY-----

Actually, the title for today is "Bickering kids....will it ever end?" The title idea popped into my head as I tried to sort out yet another "it's my turn on the computer" disagreement between the two eldest ankle biters. You would think that with a TV, DVD player, VCR, CD player, Nintendo, and their own computer, the three of them could surely stay occupied on a chilly evening such as we are experiencing here in beautiful Misery.

WRONG!

I know there is an age and there will be a day when the petty nitpicky arguing will cease. And to be honest, I am not actually counting down the calendar for it to get here because it will mean one of two things:

1. The little darlings are all grown up.

OR

2. I am dead.

Neither are the most pleasant of prospects. Now, don't get me wrong, having a home to ourselves, the darling hubby and I, will be kind of nice. But, you know, I'm a mom. And they are growing up too fast as it is.

I attended a fundraising meeting for 5th grade camp tonight. Next year, Kaytlin will go off for a week to a camp 45 minutes from here for a whole week. Yikes! Rob wouldn't even go to the meeting - he is in mourning already!

And as for being dead, well, I suppose that has it's "bennies" too. Streets of gold, crystal sea, perfect body...ah, let's see...ah...perfect body (in my mind, the one I had when I was about 16, perhaps a little curvier)...

In all seriousness though, heaven will be pretty awesome, but I don't feel quite done here yet. I don't want to miss them growing up, but I kind of don't want them to grow up either.

But being old enough to scrub toilets...ok, THAT much growing up I could handle (grin)!





~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits