snapshots
Tuesday, Jan. 01, 2002 || Ringing in the New Year

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

I must be getting old.

Well, let me just preface this by saying that I have basically been going non-stop since before Christmas. The day after the holiday, out of town family rolled in (doubling our occupancy level). I have been cooking and washing dishes non-stop for a week (or so it seems!). My hands are even chapped.

But, anyway...after getting up early yesterday to meet with a client, making breakfast for ten people, going shopping and out to lunch with Marlen, Kaytlin, and Devin (but NOT before preparing lunch for the guys), and then coming home to immediately make a huge pot of spaghetti, Caeser salad, and bread sticks, I decided to lay down on the couch for a little while. Well, I didn't wake up until 11:30 PM!

Someone sent me an email the other day that said youth is when you can't wait to stay up past midnight for the New Year; staying up because you are forced to is called middle age! Well, I don't think I am quite there yet, but I sure did get harrassed by my HS best bud, Tammy, when she called screaming Happy New Year from the east coast (of course, all you east-coasters celebrate an hour before us here in St. Louey). That is actually what woke me up - the phone ringing.

How I actually slept on that couch, I do not know, since we allowed all six kids to stay up for the New Year also. And would they even pretend to be tired when they went to bed at 12:30 AM? Oh, no. And what time were they all up this morning? Well, it was before 9:30, which is when I woke up. I think they will all take naps today - that will make me a very popular mom/auntie (grin)!

Of course, I had this grand idea that I would make Janie's baked french toast for the first breakfast of the New Year. But, I forgot it was to be started the night before. The BIL went to Krispy Kreme instead!

Well, as long as the blonde out numbers the gray (which, for the record, I haven't found any gray yet), I will just say I had a blonde moment!

Happy New Year!





~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits